Skip to main content

Team settings

The team settings section allows you to flexibly set up work and distribute access rights among participants (the section is available for Team / Advanced / Custom subscriptions).

Team settings

Team Settings

Team - the section displays information about active team members (number of active team members / total number of places in the team, user mail, date of joining the team). The mail of the owner of the main account is marked master.

Invitations - displays information about users who were invited to the team, but did not confirm their email (number of invited users, mail and date the invitation was sent)

You can invite new members to the team or remove existing members. You can also change access rights to profiles, templates, tags, proxies.

To invite a new member to the team, click the "Invite" button. In the pop-up window, you can assign access rights to profiles and enter the mail to which the invitation will be sent.

Team Invitation

Email - in this field you must enter the email of the future team member. An email containing an activation link will be sent to your email address. After clicking on the link, a new email will be sent with a temporary password, which the team member can change in the account settings. Invitations to new members can only be sent to new mail (mail to which an Octo Browser account has not been created before).

IMPORTANT: If the notification "User already exist. Invite not sent", this means that this mail is already registered in Octo Browser. The team member's mail must not have been previously registered.

User Already Exist

To remove a team member, click on the trash can icon next to the mail of the user you want to remove. In the pop-up window, select "Confirm".

Profiles

In this section, you can set the necessary access rights to the functionality of working with profiles. By default, all possible operations with profiles are enabled, you can turn off unnecessary ones by clicking on the necessary buttons.

Creation - Enables the ability to create new profiles for a team member.

Edit – enables the ability to edit available profiles and their data.

Delete - includes the ability to delete available profiles

Transfer – enables the ability to transfer (transfer) available profiles to another Octo Browser user.

Clone - enables the ability to clone (copy) available profiles.

Proxy

In this section, you can set the necessary access rights to manage the proxy manager in your account (which are saved to the proxy list). In order for the user to be able to add temporary proxies, this setting does not affect.

Create – enables the ability to create and save proxies in the proxy manager. Without this option enabled, a team member will not be able to add proxies to the list when creating profiles or on the proxy list page, that is, they will be able to use only temporary proxies (proxies set to a specific profile, without saving).

Edit - enables the ability to edit proxies in the proxy manager.

Delete - enables the ability to delete a proxy in the proxy manager.

Templates

In this section, you can set the necessary access rights to manage templates in your account.

Create - Enables the ability to create profile templates.

Edit – enables the ability to edit profile templates.

Delete - enables the ability to delete profile templates.

Team management

This is the most important and key parameter. It should only be enabled for trusted team members. Enabling this option allows you to fully manage the team and the rights of all its members, as well as add new ones.

Tag Management

Enabling this option allows a team member to make changes to tags for the entire team.

Access to all profiles

In this section, you can select access rights to certain tags for a team member.

By default, access to all profiles is enabled. When switching, you must select the desired tags that the team member will have access to. Tags can be set when creating a profile, learn more about browser profile settings.

Cases on distribution of access rights through tags

Each team member sees only their own profiles

You must create and set unique tags for each team member. Each team member selects a tag when creating a profile, so only he and the main account will see these profiles.

For example (names and quantity can be any): We create for each team member our own tags for John - Jonh, Peter - peter. We assign these tags to the team members accordingly. When creating a profile, John selects the john tag, and Peter selects peter. Thus, each of them sees only their profiles.

Groups within a team see their profiles

You must create and set unique tags for each team member and the corresponding milestone. A team member at the initial stage of working on a profile must select his tag, and after completing work on the profile, add the tag of a team member who will perform the next stage. Or remove your tag and add a team member tag to work on in the next step. In this case, the team member who did the 1st stage will not see this profile.

For example (names and quantity can be any): Create tags for group 1 group1, for group 2 group2. We assign these tags to the team members, respectively. A member of each group selects a tag when creating profiles. Members of each group see their own profiles.

Perform consistent work within a team

You must create and set unique tags for each team member and the corresponding step. A team member at the initial stage of working on a profile must select his tag, and after completing work on the profile, add the tag of a team member who will perform the next stage, or remove his tag and add a team member tag to work on the next stage, then the team member who did Stage 1 will not see this profile.

For example (names and quantity can be any): Assign the farm tag to the farmer. The farmer creates a profile with the farm tag, farms the account and then adds the buy tag to it (the buyer now sees the farmer's profile, the farmer still sees this profile). Or removes the farm tag and sets buy, then only the buyer sees the profile.

Important

Untagged profiles are available by default to all team members. This must be taken into account when distributing rights within the team.

If multiple tags have been added to a profile, that profile will be visible to a team member who has been granted access to at least one of the added tags.