Skip to main content

Account settings

General information

By clicking on the account icon in the upper right corner of the Octo Browser client, you can go to the following sections:

Account - the account settings section allows you to change some of the data specified during registration, contains additional information about your subscription, teamwork settings and additional settings.

Billing - in the billing section there is an opportunity to top up the balance and renew the subscription, as well as get additional information about your current subscription.

Team - the team settings section allows you to flexibly customize the work and distribute access rights among the participants.

Additional - this section opens additional features of the browser client.

Documentation - opens the documentation page in the browser.

Support - allows you to contact the support department in Telegram.

Logout - allows you to log out of your account. Opens the login page.

Main Screen Settings

In the upper right corner there is a number that displays the number of remaining days of your current subscription, by clicking on which you will go to the Billing section.

The bell is a notification feed that publishes news, release notes and a lot of useful information.

Mark all as read allows you to remove all notifications that there are unwatched news.

Account

The account settings section allows you to change the password specified during registration, as well as change the language of the Octo Browser client. In order to go to your account settings, you need to click on the blue icon in the top right corner in the Octo Browser client.

Account settings

Password - in order to change the password, click "Change password" in the "Settings" section. In the pop-up window, enter the "Current password" and "New password" of the new password. Click "Confirm". After a successful password change, all devices will be logged out and you will need to log in with a new password.

Language - allows you to change the language settings for the browser client. English and Russian are currently available.

Billing

"Billing" section contains information about your subscription, it is possible to top up the balance, apply a promo code, activate or renew the subscription, and also get additional information about your current subscription.

Billing settings

Balance

"Balance" section displays the number of available tokens to purchase a subscription. Tokens are credited to the balance after payment of the generated invoices, or in other ways through support.

The rate of 1 token is equal to the rate of 1 Euro at the time of payment. The bill can be formed in any convenient currency from the available ones, after the tokens are credited to the balance, their exchange rate is unchanged (stable coin).

Buy tokens – click to add tokens to your balance. Select the number of tokens (minimum amount is 10 tokens), payment method and click "Confirm". After that, a payment link will be generated. The link is active for 60 minutes.

I have a promo code - if you have a promo code, you can click on this menu and enter the promo code in the appropriate field. Learn more about promo codes at this link.

Subscription activation

To purchase a subscription, click "Activate Subscription". Select the subscription from the drop-down list that best suits your needs. Each subscription involves a different amount of resources. Select the Subscription expiration date. The cost will be calculated automatically based on the subscription plan and its validity period. When choosing 90 days or more, the following discounts apply:

  • 90 days - 10% discount
  • 180 days - 20% discount
  • 360 days - 30% discount

After calculating the cost, make sure that you have enough tokens on your balance and click "Pay". Click "Cancel" to exit the subscription plan selection window.

If the subscription has already been purchased, then you can change the subscription (make an Upgrade) in the account settings. Downgrade of a subscription is possible only after the end of the current one. Learn more about Subscription change.

Current subscription plan

"Current Subscription" section contains information about your subscription.

  • Cost - the cost of your subscription in tokens.
  • Expires - the number of remaining days of the subscription
  • End date - the exact date and time the subscription ends. The time is system time.

Renew Subscription - You can extend your subscription at any time by clicking on Renew Subscription. Select the required number of days and click "Pay".

Auto-Renew - when Automatic Renewal is activated, the subscription will automatically renew after its expiration date if there are enough tokens on the balance.

Current Subscription

Hover over the "i" icon to see detailed information about your subscription.

  • Profiles – the maximum number of profiles.
  • Proxy manager - the maximum number of proxies saved in the list.
  • Tags – maximum number of tags.
  • Templates – the maximum number of templates.
  • Team members - the maximum number of team members.
  • Transfer profiles - the ability to transfer profiles from one Octo Browser account to another (+ yes, - no).
  • Access to the API - the ability to use the API (+ yes, - no).

Subscription Info

Team

Team Settings

The team settings section allows you to flexibly set up work and distribute access rights among participants (the section is available for Team / Advanced / Custom subscriptions). More details about the command settings can be found at the link .

Additional

Local profile storage

The local storage of profiles contains information about the size of Octo Browser on disk, storage manipulation functions. All personal account information is stored on a remote server and using any of these options does not affect it. All personal data will be saved.

Additional Settings

Optimize storage - Optimize local storage by removing unused data.

Clear Storage - Deletes local storage data.

Update components - browser components will be removed and downloaded again.

API Token - your API token for working through the API. The Change button allows you to generate a new API token.

Local HTTP server - contains your local port, which you can change manually, or select a random free port. After changing the port, you must restart the client to apply the changes.

Advanced settings

Disable keep-alive - disables the function of maintaining a constant connection with Octo Browser servers