If a subscription has already been purchased, you can change it in the account settings (Settings → Billing → Upgrade subscription). Subscription is upgraded by paying the outstanding balance difference and does not affect the subscription expiration date.
Subscription Upgrade to Custom tier is done through technical support. If you have the required amount on your balance, contact our support team and indicate your account email and the desired subscription plan.
The surcharge is calculated as follows:
(The cost of the desired subscription minus the cost of the current subscription) multiplied by (the number of remaining days divided by 30).
For example, you have 25 days of the Starter subscription left, and you would like to upgrade to Base, which means (79-29)*(25/30) = 42 tokens (the number is rounded up to integer).
The calculation of the surcharge when purchasing an additional package for a Custom-tier subscription is carried out in the same way:
The package cost multiplied by (Number of remaining days divided by 30).
For example, you have 10 days of a Custom subscription left, and you would like to connect additional packages for +300 profiles. The cost of all packages is 60 tokens.
60*(10/30) = 20 tokens (Round up to integer).
Downgrading a subscription
Downgrading the subscription is possible only after the expiration of your current subscription. After your current subscription expires, you need to top up your account balance and choose the desired subscription.
If you downgrade your subscription, you need to bring the existing resources (profiles, team members, tags, templates, icons) down to the amount supported by your new subscription. The excess resources must be removed.
Profiles in an unpaid account are stored for 6 months. At the end of the subscription period all profile data is saved. You can remove excess resources after purchasing a new subscription. All functionality, except for deleting and exporting profiles, will be disabled until the amount of your resources matches the terms of your new subscription.
Changing account email
To change the account email, the account owner needs to write a message from their main account email to firstname.lastname@example.org with the text “I'd like to change the account email from “Your old email address” to “Your new email address”.
The new email must not have been used for an Octo Browser account registration previously.
After changing the email, all activity with the account is possible only from your new email address. After sending the message, please duplicate it into the chat with our support so that you can be promptly notified of the outcome of your request.
Transferring tokens between different Octo Browser accounts
Tokens can be transferred once per day. Tokens are transferred to another Octo Browser account in full and cannot be split into parts.
To transfer tokens, the account owner needs to send the following message from the main account email to email@example.com: “Please transfer the tokens from <"email address from which to transfer the tokens"> to <"email address to which the tokens are to be transferred to">”.
After sending the message, please duplicate it into the chat with our support so that you can be promptly notified of the outcome of your request.
Suspending an Octo Browser Subscription
To suspend your subscription, please send an email from your account email to firstname.lastname@example.org. In your message please indicate your reasons for suspending your subscription. After sending the message, please duplicate it into the chat with our support so that you can be promptly notified of the outcome of your request.
Tokens for unspent days will be returned to your balance, and the account will be suspended. You can reactivate the account later by topping up the account balance and activating the subscription for an entire billing cycle (30 days).
Only subscriptions purchased for one full billing cycle (30 days) can be suspended. If the subscription was purchased for 3, 6, or 12 months with a discount, it is impossible to suspend it and return the tokens to the account balance.
Account activation to transfer profiles
To activate an account for the purpose of transferring profiles, the owner of the account with the expired subscription needs to write from the account email to email@example.com and provide the email of an account with an active subscription for transferring profiles.
After we process the request, the account will be activated for 30 minutes, during which you can log in and transfer profiles.
Account activation is available for Base subscriptions or higher.
Deleting an Octo Browser account
After sending the email, please duplicate it into the chat with our support so that you can be promptly notified of the outcome of your request.
Please note that all data on your account, including all profiles, will be permanently deleted.
Renewing a subscription for less than 30 days
For active subscriptions starting from the Base tier and higher, subscription extension for 3 days or more is available once per billing cycle. The cost is calculated based on the cost of the subscription for 1 day.
IMPORTANT! The next subscription activation will be available only for a full billing cycle (30 days).