Skip to main content

Browser profile settings

Browser profile settings are a set of parameters that are configured when creating a profile and on the basis of which sites and services will receive information about your system and generate a fingerprint.

The default settings are suitable for the vast majority of users. All generated fingerprint parameters are selected for maximum compatibility, if some parameters (user-agent) are changed, integrity may be violated. Please read the documentation in its entirety and exercise common sense before changing your browser profile settings manually.

Each build of Chromium has its own characteristics, we issue prints with maximum compatibility. If you want to transfer your account from another system, then:

  • when choosing a fingerprint, generate from the same OS from which you are transferring the account (for example, for Win, the Win fingerprint)
  • set hardware settings as close as possible to the system you are transferring from (cpu / ram / video)
  • in the user-agent settings, you can change the OS version, but we do not recommend changing the Chrome version (for example, you can replace Windows 10 with Windows 6.1, for this you must have the appropriate knowledge)
  • you can set the screen resolution and other features of the system in the same way as in the one from which you transfer the account
  • user-agent must be valid and without extra characters or line breaks (at the beginning or end), that is, be in 1 line

It is highly recommended to use the default version of Chrome, the version of Octium used is based on the latest version of Chromium.

Basic settings

Basic settings

Profile Name - Required field. You can set a name for the profile that will be displayed in the list.

Profile description - An additional field in which, for ease of use, you can store the necessary information about the profile.

Start page - A field in which, if necessary, you can set the start page. Each time you start, the start page will open on the first tab along with the previously opened tabs in the profile. It is possible to add up to 20 start pages by clicking on "Add Start Page".

Profile Icon - You can choose from pre-installed or upload new icons that will be displayed in the table to the left of the profile name for ease of navigation and search in the table.

The number of available for uploading icons depends on the subscription. For Starter subscription - 3, for Base - 5, for Team - 10, for Advanced and Custom - 20 icons.

Operating system - Select the profile's operating system, currently you can choose between Windows and MacOS. A fingerprint will be generated based on the selected OS version. The operating system versions in the generated fingerprints are Windows 10, MacOS 10.14 and later.

Tags - Labels for filtering, similar to folders, allowing you to conveniently filter the desired profiles in the table. Each profile can either have several tags or not have them at all. The limit on the number of tags corresponds to the tariff plan.

General settings

General settings

User agent – ​​client application identifier generated on the basis of the selected system in the previous window (basic profile settings). The user agent contains information about the spoofed device, operating system, and browser version. For best compatibility, it is better to use generation, you can change it manually (for Windows - Windows user agent, for MacOS - MacOS user agent), but this may affect the integrity of the generated fingerprint.

More user agents are currently implemented on macOS than on Windows. When generated during profile creation, user agents can sometimes overlap. This is the best option if your goal is to merge with the total number of users.

Since July 2022, only the major version is displayed in the Chrome user-agent , like *.0.0.0

Screen resolution - here you can select one of the commonly used screen resolutions by real users. The screen resolution fixes the area when you open the profile with the corresponding values, the maximum resolution is limited by your system resolution. The resolution can be changed after setting. In most cases, resolution changes do not affect the integrity of the print, changes by services can be perceived as connecting and using a display with a different resolution.

Fonts - substitution of a set of fonts installed in the system. The set of fonts is formed based on the choice of OS in the general settings. Some sites may check for certain fonts installed on the system. It is recommended that you do not change the settings without the necessary reason.

Languages ​​- substitution of used browser profile languages. The browser interface language does not affect the substitution languages ​​in any way and is set according to the system language. In the default mode, when the profile is started, the external IP address is checked and the languages ​​​​corresponding to your IP are set (the final IP depends on the type of connection: direct connection, proxy or vpn with a direct connection) and in most cases it works correctly. The discrepancy between the languages ​​​​and the geo of your proxy can only be in the difference in the geo IP bases. At the moment, the geo-base google is used. You can make sure by going to the search engine and entering a query, scrolling the page to the very bottom, you can see data based on your IP in google. If necessary, the parameter can be changed manually. It is not recommended to turn it off (set the real one).

Time zone - substitution of the used time zone in the browser profile. Similar to languages, the default settings correspond to geo IP addresses and the time zone is set automatically each time. If necessary, the parameter can be changed manually. It is not recommended to turn it off (set the real one).

Geolocation - substitution of the used location in the browser profile. Similar to languages ​​and time zone, the default settings correspond to geo IP addresses. Latitude and longitude is taken randomly within the radius of an automatically defined geo. When you visit sites that try to get your location, you will see a notification asking you to grant access, until you grant it, the sites will not receive location data. If desired, the parameter can be set manually, it is recommended to choose a location corresponding to real objects, however, with the introduction of the "approximate location" function in MacOS, this data is not critically evaluated by many services. It is not recommended to turn it off (set the real one).

When setting Geolocation manually, you need to enter the Latitude, Longitude, Accuracy parameters. Accuracy - the error in determining the coordinates of latitude and longitude in meters. By default, you can set a value from the range of 25-100, and then select it for a specific task or service behavior.

Hardware settings

Hardware settings

CPU cores - the number of emulated process cores for the selected profile.

Memory GB – the amount of emulated RAM for the selected profile.

Renderer - the model of the emulated video card and its corresponding parameters based on real user fingerprints.

Hardware Noise - Automatic software deviations from system values ​​to create a unique fingerprint of certain browser profile capabilities.

  • WebGL - enable hardware noise for WebGL
  • Canvas - enabling hardware noise for Canvas
  • Audio - enable hardware noise for Audio
  • Client Rects - substitution of the size of page elements (page elements differ on different devices and devices can be identified by this indicator). This substitution may incorrectly display page elements on some sites, if you encounter similar difficulties, you can try disabling the substitution.

If your task is to hide some parameters of your browser fingerprint and replace its value with a unique value, you can enable hardware noise. If you want to blend in with the crowd, turn off the noise. We recommend that you do not change the hardware noise settings unless absolutely necessary, as some services may react sensitively to the included noises.

Media devices - emulation of connected multimedia devices that will be seen by sites or services when working with this profile. In emulation mode, work with these devices is not possible. This means that access to your camera or microphone will not be physically granted, but the declared set of characteristics will be provided. For example, facebook will be able to detect that when working with a profile camera support is declared, but will not be able to interact with it. To take a selfie or send documents, you will need to select the number of cameras 0.

Connection

Connection settings

Proxy - select a proxy for the browser profile being used. The default value of no proxy will use your real IP address or VPN IP address. You can add a proxy both from the proxy manager list and a temporary proxy. Proxy types http/https/socks5/ssh are supported. Please note that when choosing a VPN + Proxy chain, the response and speed may decrease, and this may also affect the usability.

To quickly fill in proxy data, use the template ip:port:login:password (or specifying the protocol at the beginning protocol://login:password:ip:port).

It is necessary to bring it to this format, after using hot keys, for example, "ctrl"+"v", paste into the Host field. Available protocols are socks5, https, http, ssh. Delimiters are also supported ; @ and space in any order.

Add proxy

URL to change IP - if necessary, you can add a link to change IP.

WebRTC - selection of a substituted webrtc value based on the external IP of the proxy or the real one. By default, the Depend on IP option automatically replaces the value of the IP address with the external IP address of the proxy.

DNS - IP address value of dns server, default value (blank) will use proxy/vpn dns server.

Storages

Storage settings section for the selected profile.

Storage settings

Cookies - enable saving Cookies and Session Storage.

Passwords - enable saving passwords.

Extensions - enable saving extensions in the profile.

Local Storage - enable saving Local Storage and IndexedDB data. All services that use Local Storage to save data will be logged out when the profile is reopened if Local Storage is disabled.

History - enable saving browser history.

Bookmarks - enable saving browser bookmarks.

Service Workers - some sites store a cache of pages for offline work or other information (for example, Telegram stores part of the authorization data in Service Workers). If you do not need this function, we recommend not to enable it, as the weight of the profile increases significantly.

Extensions

Section for selecting extensions from the list already installed earlier in profiles. In order for extensions to be displayed in this section, you must enable saving extensions in the profile, run the profile, and install the necessary extensions in the profile.

Extensions settings

After installing extensions in the profile, they will be displayed in the list for all team members and on all devices, they can also be selected from the list below (without re-installation) and assigned in the settings of other profiles, provided that the option is selected in the Extensions Storage section.

Extensions Add

Cookies

Valid cookie formats such as JSON and Netscape are supported, for downloading you can drag the file with the appropriate content into the field or click in this field and paste the copied cookies.

Cookies settings

Randomize - changing the fingerprint of the edited profile. General and hardware data are changed. The master data and the connection data are not changed.

Перейти к основному содержимому

Настройки профиля браузера

Настройки браузерного профиля — это набор параметров, которые настраиваются при создании профиля и на основе которых сайты и сервисы будут получать информацию о Вашей системе, формируя fingerprint.

Настройки, генерируемые по умолчанию, подходят для подавляющего большинства пользователей. Все генерируемые параметры отпечатков подобраны для максимальной совместимости, при изменении некоторых параметров (user-agent) может нарушаться целостность. Перед изменением параметров профиля браузера вручную внимательно ознакомьтесь с документацией и выполняйте настройку осознанно.

Каждая сборка Chromium имеет свои особенности. В Octo Browser выдаются отпечатки с максимальной совместимостью. Если вы хотите перенести аккаунт с другой системы, то:

  • при выборе отпечатка, генерируйте с такой же ОС, с которой переносите аккаунт (например для Win отпечаток Win)
  • устанавливайте аппаратные настройки максимально близкие к системе, с которой переносите (cpu / ram / video)
  • в настройках user-agent можете сменить версию ОС, но версию Chrome не рекомендуем менять (например можно заменить Windows 10 на Windows 6.1, для этого Вы должны обладать соответствующими знаниями)
  • можно устанавливать разрешение экрана и другие особенности системы так же, как в той, с которой переносите аккаунт
  • user-agent должен быть валидным и без лишних знаков или знаков переноса строки (вначале или конце), то есть быть в 1 строку

Версию Chrome крайне желательно использовать по умолчанию. Используемая версия Octium основана на последней версии Chromium.

Основные настройки

Basic settings

Имя профиля – обязательное поле для заполнения. Вы можете задать имя для профиля, которое будет отображаться в списке.

Описание профиля – дополнительное поле, в котором для удобства пользования можно хранить нужную информацию о профиле.

Стартовая страница – поле, в котором при необходимости можно задать стартовую страницу. Каждый раз при запуске будет открываться стартовая страница на первой вкладке вместе с ранее открытыми вкладками в профиле. Можно добавить до 20 стартовых страниц, нажав на "Добавить стартовую страницу".

Иконка профиля – опция, благодаря которой можно выбрать иконку из предустановленных или же загрузить новые иконки, которые будут отображаться в таблице слева от названия профиля для удобства навигации и поиска в таблице.

Количество доступных иконок для загрузки зависит от подписки. Для подписки Starter – 3, для Base – 5, для Team – 10, для Advanced и Custom – 20 иконок.

Операционная система – выбор операционной системы профиля. На данный момент можно выбрать между Windows и MacOS. На основе выбранной версии ОС будет сгенерирован fingerprint. Версии операционных систем в генерируемых отпечатках Windows 10, MacOS 10.14 и последующие.

Теги – метки для фильтрации, аналогично папкам, позволяющие удобно фильтровать нужные профили в таблице. В каждом профиле может быть как несколько тегов, так и не быть их вовсе. Ограничение на количество тегов соответствует тарифному плану.

Общие настройки

General settings

Юзерагент – идентификатор клиентского приложения, сформированный на основе выбранной системы в предыдущем окне (основные настройки профиля). Юзерагент содержит информацию о подменяемом устройстве, операционной системе и версии браузера. Для наилучшей совместимости рекомендуется воспользоваться генерацией. Изменять можно вручную (для Windows – Windows юзерагент, для MacOS – MacOS юзерагент), но это может повлиять на целостность формируемого отпечатка.

В данный момент на MacOS реализовано большее количество юзерагентов, чем на Windows. При генерации во время создании профиля юзерагенты иногда могут совпадать. Это наилучший вариант, если ваша задача – слиться с общим количеством пользователей.

С июля 2022 года в user-agent Chrome отображается только мажорная версия, вида *.0.0.0

Разрешение экрана – здесь можно выбрать одно из часто используемых реальными пользователями разрешение экрана. Разрешение экрана фиксирует область при открытии профиля с соответствующими значениями, максимальное разрешение ограничено вашим разрешением системы. Разрешение можно изменить после настройки. В большинстве случаев изменения разрешения не влияют на целостность отпечатка. Изменения сервисами могут восприниматься как подключение и использование дисплея с другим разрешением.

Шрифты – подмена набора шрифтов, установленных в системе. Набор шрифтов формируется исходя из выбора ОС в общих настройках. Некоторые сайты могут проверять наличие тех или иных шрифтов, установленных в системе. Рекомендуется не менять настройки без необходимой на то причины.

Языки – подмена используемых языков браузерного профиля. Язык интерфейса браузера никак не влияет на подменяемые языки и устанавливается в соответствии с языком системы. В режиме по умолчанию при старте профиля происходит проверка внешнего IP адреса и выставляются языки, соответствующие вашему IP (конечный IP зависит от типа соединения: прямое подключение, прокси или же впн с прямым соединением), и в большинстве случаев работает корректно. Несоответствие языков и гео вашего прокси может быть лишь в различии гео IP баз. На данный момент используется гео база Google. Убедиться можно, зайдя в поисковую систему и введя запрос, проскролив страницу в самый низ, увидеть данные на основе вашего IP в Google. При необходимости параметр можно менять вручную. Не рекомендуется его отключать (выставлять реальный).

Часовой пояс – подмена используемого часового пояса в профиле браузера. Аналогично языкам настройки по умолчанию соответствуют гео IP адреса и часовой пояс устанавливается автоматически каждый раз. При необходимости параметр можно менять вручную. Не рекомендуется его отключать (выставлять реальный).

Геолокация – подмена используемого местоположения в профиле браузера. Аналогично языкам и часовому поясу, настройки по умолчанию соответствуют гео IP адреса. Широта и долгота берется случайным образом в радиусе определенного автоматически гео. При посещении сайтов, которые попытаются узнать ваше местоположение, вы увидите уведомление с просьбой предоставить доступ. До тех пор, пока Вы его не предоставите, сайты не получат данные о местоположении. При желании параметр можно выставить вручную. Рекомендуется выбирать местоположение, соответствующее реальным объектам, однако с введением функции "приблизительное местоположение" в MacOS эти данные не оцениваются критично многими сервисами. Не рекомендуется его отключать (выставлять реальный).

При выставлении Геолокации вручную, нужно вписать параметры Широта, Долгота, Точность. Точность – погрешность определения координат широты и долготы в метрах. По умолчанию можно выставить значение из диапозона 25-100, а дальше подбирать под конкретную задачу или поведение сервиса.

Аппаратные настройки

Hardware settings

Ядра процессора – количества эмулируемых ядер процеса для выбранного профиля.

Оперативная память – объем эмулируемой оперативной памяти для выбранного профиля.

Видеокарта – модель эмулируемой видеокарты и соответствующие ей параметры на основе реальных отпечатков пользователей.

Аппаратный шум – автоматически задаваемые программные отклонения от системных значений для создания уникального отпечатка определенных возможностей профиля браузера.

  • WebGL – включение аппаратного шума для WebGL
  • Canvas – включение аппаратного шума для Canvas
  • Audio – включение аппаратного шума для Audio
  • Client Rects – подмена размеров элементов страницы (на разных устройствах элементы страницы отличаются, и по этому показателю можно идентифицировать устройства). Эта подмена может некорректно отображать элементы страницы на некоторых сайтах. Если вы столкнулись с подобными сложностями – можете попробовать отключить подмену.

Если ваша задача скрыть некоторые параметры своего браузерного отпечатка и заменить его значение на уникальное, можете включить аппаратный шум. Если хотите слиться с толпой – не включайте шумы. Рекомендуем не менять настройки аппаратных шумов без особой необходимости, так как некоторые сервисы могут чувствительно реагировать на включенные шумы.

Медиа устройства – эмуляция подключенных мультимедиа устройств, которые будут видеть сайты или сервисы при работе с данным профилем. В режиме эмуляции работа с данными устройствами невозможна. Это значит, что доступ к вашей камере или микрофону не будет предоставлен физически, однако заявленный набор характеристик будет предоставлен. Например, Facebook сможет определить, что при работе с профилем заявлена поддержка камеры, однако взаимодействовать с ней не сможет. Для селфи или отправки документов, необходимо будет выбрать количество камер 0.

Соединение

Connection settings

Прокси – выбор прокси для используемого профиля браузера. Значение по умолчанию без прокси будет использовать ваш реальный IP адрес или IP адрес VPN. Можно добавить прокси как из списка прокси-менеджера, так и временный прокси. Поддерживаются типы прокси http / https / socks5 / ssh. Следует учесть, что при выборе цепочки VPN + Прокси отклик и скорость могут уменьшиться, так же это может сказаться на удобстве использования.

Для быстрого заполнения данных прокси используйте шаблон ip:port:login:password (или с указанием протокола вначале protocol://login:password:ip:port).

Необходимо привести к такому формату. После при помощи горячих клавиш, например "ctrl"+"v", выполнить вставку в поле Хост. Доступные протоколы socks5, https, http, ssh. Так же поддерживаются разделители ; @ и пробел в любом порядке.

Add proxy

URL для изменения IP – при необходимости можно добавить ссылку для смены IP.

WebRTC – выбор подменяемого значения webrtc на основе внешнего IP прокси или реальный. По умолчанию опция "Зависит от IP" подменяет автоматически значение IP адреса на внешний IP адрес прокси.

DNS – значение IP адреса dns сервера. Значение по умолчанию (пустое) будет использовать dns сервер прокси / vpn.

Хранилище

Раздел настроек хранилища для выбранного профиля.

Storage settings

Cookies – включение сохранения Cookies и Session Storage.

Passwords – включение сохранения паролей.

Extensions – включение сохранения расширений в профиле.

Local Storage – включение сохранение данных Local Storage и IndexedDB. Все сервисы, которые используют для сохранения данных Local Storage, будут разлогиниваться при повторном открытии профиля, если Local Storage выключен.

History – включение сохранения истории браузера.

Bookmarks – включение сохранения закладок браузера.

Service Workers – некоторые сайты хранят кэш страниц для оффлайн-работы или другую информацию (например, Telegram хранит часть данных по авторизации в Service Workers). Если вам не нужна эта функция, рекомендуем ее не включать, так как вес профиля значительно увеличивается.

Расширения

Раздел выбора расширений из списка уже установленных ранее в профилях. Для того чтобы расширения отобразились в этом разделе, необходимо включить сохранение расширений в профиле, запустить профиль и установить нужные расширения в профиль.

Extensions settings

После установки в профиле расширений они отобразятся в списке у всех членов команды и на всех устройствах. Их также можно выбирать из списка ниже (без повторной установки) и назначать в настройках других профилей, при условии выбранной опции в разделе Хранилище Extensions.

Extensions Add

Куки

Поддерживаются валидные cookie таких форматов как JSON и Netscape. Для загрузки можно перетянуть файл с соответствующим содержимым в поле или кликнуть в это поле и вставить скопированные cookies.

Cookies settings

Генерация – изменение отпечатка редактируемого профиля. Изменяются общие и аппаратные данные. Основные данные и данные соединения не изменяются.