Skip to main content

Proxy types

All proxies in Octo Browser are divided by type into proxy manager (proxies saved in the quick selection list) and temporary proxies (must be entered manually in the profile settings).

Proxy Manager is a section where you add your proxies to the list and can quickly connect it to your profile in one click (no need to re-enter the data).

Octo Browser supports all popular proxy protocols such as http/https, socks5, or ssh proxies. When choosing a proxy, consider the protocol features and the required level of anonymity. So, for example, the http proxy type cannot be considered a completely anonymous solution, while https, socks5 or ssh can completely pass requests without leaving a trace.

In addition to the IPv4 protocol, Octo Browser also supports the use of IPv6 proxies. IPv6 proxy is a new, more flexible and capacious online protocol. Currently, IPv6 proxies can be written in the hostname field. The following pattern is used: [host]:port:login:password.

When choosing a proxy type, give preference to socks5 or ssh proxies, and avoid using proxies with restrictions on use with certain services. This can cause further problems when checking the proxy at the time the profile is started.

When buying shared proxies (shared among several buyers), keep in mind that the throughput directly depends on the number of people using the proxy. When working with this type of proxy, you may experience problems with the speed of access to resources, or the proxy may simply be unstable.

Перейти к основному содержимому

Виды прокси

Все прокси в Octo Browser разделяются по типу на прокси-менеджер (прокси, сохраняемые в список быстрого выбора) и временные прокси (необходимо вводить вручную в настройках профиля).

Прокси-менеджер – это раздел, в котором вы добавляете свои прокси в список и можете быстро подключить его к профилю в один клик (повторно вводить данные не нужно).

Octo Browser поддерживает все популярные протоколы прокси, такие как http, https, socks5, или ssh прокси. При выборе прокси учитывайте особенности протоколов и необходимый уровень анонимности. Так, например, тип прокси http не может считаться полностью анонимным решением, тогда как https, socks5 или ssh могут полностью передавать запросы, не оставляя следов.

Помимо протокола IPv4 в Octo Browser доступно использование IPv6 прокси. Прокси IPv6 – это новый, более гибкий и вместительный онлайн-протокол. В настоящее время прокси IPv6 можно прописать в поле hostname. Используется следующий шаблон: [host]:port:login:password.

При выборе типа прокси отдавайте предпочтение прокси socks5 или ssh, при этом избегайте использования прокси с ограничениями по использованию с определенными сервисами. Это может вызвать дальнейшие проблемы при проверке прокси в момент запуска профиля.

При покупке shared прокси (разделяемые между несколькими покупателям) учитывайте, что пропускная способность напрямую зависит от количества человек использующих прокси. При работе с данным типом прокси могут наблюдаться проблемы со скоростью доступа к ресурсам или же прокси попросту могут работать нестабильно.